Huntley Fitzpatrick

  • Elisabeth a 17 ans. Sa mère est une figure politique locale. Leur maison est immense, immaculée, tout le contraire de celle des voisins d'à côté que sa mère déteste par-dessus tout : les Garrett. Ces derniers ont huit enfants et vivent dans un bouillonnant désordre organisé. Un jour d'été, alors qu'Elizabeth observe ses voisins du balcon de sa fenêtre, un garçon l'y rejoint : c'est Jase, le 3e enfant des Garrett. Ils tombent follement amoureux. Commence alors pour Liz et Jase l'été des premières fois, mais aussi des secrets, qui ne peuvent rester bien longtemps gardés...

  • The romantic companion to My Life Next Door --great for fans of Sarah Dessen and Jenny Han. With bonus Jase and Samantha content in the paperback! Tim Mason was The Boy Most Likely To find the liquor cabinet blindfolded, need a liver transplant, and drive his car into a house Alice Garrett was The Girl Most Likely To . . . well, not date her little brothers baggage-burdened best friend, for starters. For Tim, it wouldnt be smart to fall for Alice. For Alice, nothing could be scarier than falling for Tim. But Tim has never been known for making the smart choice, and Alice is starting to wonder if the smart choice is always the right one. When these two crash into each other, they crash hard. Told in Tims and Alices distinctive, disarming, entirely compelling voices, this novel is for readers of The Spectacular Now , Nick and Norahs Infinite Playlist , and Paper Towns .

  • Addictive, dreamy and contemporary YA romance at its very best! Perfect for fans of Morgan Matson, Stephanie Perkins and Rainbow Rowell''s Fangirl. Gwen Castle''s Biggest Mistake Ever, Cassidy Somers, is slumming it as a yard boy on her idyllic island this summer. He''s a rich kid from across the bridge in Stony Bay, and she hails from a family of local fishermen and cleaners. But then Gwen learns something new. Something unexpected. Sparks fly and secret histories unravel in a gorgeous, restless summer where suddenly the possibilities are endless ... What I Thought Was True is the perfect guilty pleasures, holiday read - and the second title in three very collectable YA contemporary romances by Huntley Fitzpatrick ''A must for collections that can''t keep Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, or YA summer romance titles on the shelves'' - Booklist Huntley Fitzpatrick, author of the award-shortlisted and highly-acclaimedMy Life Next Door, always wanted to be a writer ever since growing up in the small costal town of Connecticut. She worked as an editor on teen titles at Harlequin before becoming a full time YA writer. She is also the author of the contemporary YA romancesMy Life Next DoorandThe Boy Most Likely To. She lives in Massachusetts, USA. Huntleyfitzpatrick.com

  • 17 ans, Tim a déjà traversé une sombre période d'alcoolisme et de drogue. Son père, un banquier glacial, lui a laissé six mois pour faire ses preuves. Grâce à son meilleur ami Jase, il s'installe dans le studio aménagé des Garrett - à la place d'Alice, la soeur de Jase. Alice est furieuse de devoir abandonner son indépendance à ce looser de Tim... alors que Tim, lui, craque immédiatement pour elle ! Mais son truc à elle, c'est de sortir avec des garçons fous d'elle et de les quitter dès qu'ils l'encombrent. A force de charme, Tim finit par la convaincre de lui accorder un rencard... et une place dans sa vie. Rien de très facile pour deux jeunes planqués derrière leur carapace. Et encore moins facile quand Tim découvre brusquement... qu'il a un fils.

empty